Caught In A Lie

We’ve all lied, whether it was a small white light or a stupid big lie. But what happens when you travel out of the country and a boy kisses you, but you have a boyfriend? Do you tell your boyfriend of 4 years, or just not say anything because the kiss meant nothing? Why say something when you know it will hurt him right? Better just not say anything, especially if it wasn’t just any random boy that kissed you, or maybe a small part of you wanted the kiss to mean something.

I had just landed back in my home city, Atlanta, and all I wanted to do was sleep. My flight from Mexico had departed at 7 in the morning, so yeah…I was tired as hell. I rarely got any sleep in Mexico; all I did was go out and enjoy myself. I really missed that country, and I wish I could have spent more than 2 weeks  there. By the time I landed, and had gotten in the car to go home, I wanted to turn around and get on the next plane to Mexico.  I almost cried because of how much I missed everyone from Mexico.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

When my dad finally pulled into our driveway, I called my boyfriend to let him know I was home. He came, picked me up, and took me to Mcdonalds for a mocha frappe that I so very much needed, and was desperate for. He had hugged me tight and told me how much he missed me, I told him I missed him as well. I told him everything about Mexico! Well almost everything. He kept making comments about boys in Mexico, and the fact that I seemed to have had way too good of a time. I wanted to tell him about the kiss, I really did, but just couldn’t. So instead I blog about the kiss. HUGE MISTAKE!

My boyfriend called me up to read me a passage from my blog. It was about the kiss. I was so embarrassed that I didn’t know what to say. He hung up on me before giving me a chance to speak. My heart had sunk to the bottom of my stomach, and my brain was trying to process what had jus happened. He knew. My boyfriend knew about the kiss. In a strange way I was kind of relived but more concerned for my relationship.

We talked it out. I told him what had happened, and for some crazy reason he still loves me, and somehow managed to forgive me. I may not have deserved his forgiveness but I am grateful for it. He truly is amazing. I don’t ever want to hurt him.

Leave a Reply

